Absent

I haven’t posted on here in 3 months… I don’t even know where the time went. After my 18th birthday Life just happened and I was struggling to find inspiration to write. I don’t even really have an excuse as to why I haven’t posted anything. There’s some drabbles in my drafts but I just never got around to making them coherent enough to publish. This is basically me trying to get back into it, so if my writing is off it’s because I haven’t done it in 3 months! But I guess I just have to get on with it to get back into doing it which is what I’m trying to do… even though I probably shouldn’t because I’m snowed under with college work and applying to universities (which I still haven’t started doing, oops). And that brings me on nicely to what I’ve been up to for the past few months.

I started my second year of college and kind of hate it. It’s just incredibly stressful and I’m not doing the best in any aspect of my life right now, but college is just piling everything up and I’m just struggling to deal with it a bit. But nothing counts towards my final grade yet so I’m okay. I am struggling a lot to concentrate though – I can only seem to do about 5 minutes before I just have to stop and I can’t tell if this is due to my ADD or just me being lazy, but I’m going to try medication for this. I’ve tried it once during my GCSEs 2 years ago and it kind of worked, but I’m desperate right now so I’m taking anything I can get.

Other than college though I haven’t been up to much. I’ve been seeing a lot of my friends since I turned 18 which I’m really enjoying. I’m loving more of the freedom and independence I now have, but I’m sure I’ll hate it by the time uni rolls around and I have to almost completely fend for myself.

As for all my difficulties with Asperger’s… well they haven’t really been a problem, which I think is due to the fact that I have friends who actually understand me now and I understand them. Of course, the odd situation does arise still like having meltdowns from stress and I have even lost a few friends this year, but I’ve been getting on with it all and dealing with it. I still have Asperger’s and I’m still going to write about it (I have actually been thinking recently wondering if the “masking” concept is still something I do or if I am just incredibly “high functioning” now, which I will write about).

Hopefully I’ll be posting more soon because I do enjoy having this blog for when I want to write 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

